From 3 September 2026, when users perform key actions they will be asked to "allow jobs.tyrewise.co.nz to know your location” or similar wording, depending on the web browser being used.
Please select “allow”, as this helps ensure tyre collections are as efficient as possible.
This only records the location of the device at the moment the action is performed and does not record any information before or after this. The location is also only stored as a latitude and longitude reading.
What is recorded
- The pickup location
- The location of the device doing the verification
- The drop off location
- The location of the device doing the drop off verification
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article